[How To] Remove A Virus That Does Not Allow To Run Virus Scan

Trouble:

One of my friends Mohit called me and told me that his laptop has got some virus infection in his Windows Vista OS. The virus is causing many exe applications to stop randomly. He explained his problem as :

Whenever I try to run a virus scan, It will close the anti-virus, crash windows explorer and will stop many services. The icons in the system tray are also not loading. Many exe applications are crashing randomly. I am not able to install any virus removal tool on my laptop. The in built anti-virus has also stopped responding. I am not able to run system restore on windows as the virus is killing the system restore wizard as soon as I launch it.

In such situations, when the virus has infected the computer so badly that you are not able to run a virus scan, there are still methods to remove the virus. In this post I will share one such useful trick.

Read the rest at Trouble Fixers

Leave a Reply

