Avira vs avast! vs AVG: A comprehensive comparison to help you decide which (free) anti-malware security software you should use

With a doubt one of the most popular questions I am asked is “which security software should I use for my computer?” Often times the person asking me the question is looking for a free security solution as opposed to a paid one. To address this question, I have already created a post on best security software. However, now – in this article – I am going to directly address the issue of “should I use Avira, avast!, or AVG?” Of course there are many other free anti-virus/anti-malware software. However, I do feel these three are the most popular and most commonly inquired about (and probably the three best).

Read the rest at dotTech.org

Leave a Reply

